Any ARCHIVE experts outare there any...?

Any BBRef Play Index experts out there?
Adam Wainwrights hitting this year... [Archive]
- Baseball Fever
View Full Version :
Bothrops AtroxSo Adam Wainwright has 9 hits this year.
Nothing interesting at all.
But all nine of them are for extra bases.
That is at least a little bit interesting.
Can anybody find for me the MLB record for most hits in a season which were all XBH.
For a pitcher and for all players?
I am a novice at Play Index and some of the people here seem to have a much better handle on it than I do.
Bothrops AtroxOh come on, Adam. Just singled less than a minute after this posted.
There goes the streak.
Still would be interested in finding out the record.
MackerThrough 2015:
5 Dixie Howell, White Sox, B, 1 3B, 3 HR)
5 Rick Wrona, Brewers, B, 1 HR)
No singles or doubles --
4 Ron Fairly, Dodgers, B, 1 HR)
Homers only --
3 Ed Sanicki, Phillies 1949
3 Clem Labine, Dodgers, 1955
3 Keith McDonald, Cardinals, 2000
3 Jorge Sosa, Braves/Cardinals, 2006 (hit all 3 HR with Braves)
ipitchBrandon Snyder has 7, this year. He didn't hit any singles today, so his record still stands! :)
Bothrops AtroxThrough 2015:
5 Dixie Howell, White Sox, B, 1 3B, 3 HR)
5 Rick Wrona, Brewers, B, 1 HR)
No singles or doubles --
4 Ron Fairly, Dodgers, B, 1 HR)
Homers only --
3 Ed Sanicki, Phillies 1949
3 Clem Labine, Dodgers, 1955
3 Keith McDonald, Cardinals, 2000
3 Jorge Sosa, Braves/Cardinals, 2006 (hit all 3 HR with Braves)
Thanks!!!!!
Bothrops AtroxAnybody know the record to start the season before first single?
Gotta be 15 or so...
ipitchAnybody know the record to start the season before first single?
Gotta be 15 or so...
I doubt it would be that high, considering that only one player has ever had a season with more than 70% XBH (13 XBH minimum).
Bothrops AtroxI doubt it would be that high, considering that only one player has ever had a season with more than 70% XBH (13 XBH minimum).
So Waino was proably close to the record.
Interesting.