youravatcatos worldlinee的汉语

Next post:
Previous post:
Welcome to Stonesoup! It's a blog about delicious, simple recipes. I'm Jules Clancy. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE real food and tame my type 2 diabetes by eating (mostly) low carb high fat. I have a degree in Food Science and am the author of
My Meal PlansDraw Me Like One of Your French Girls | Know Your Meme
Also Trending:
Like us on Facebook!
“Draw Me Like One of Your French Girls” is an expression from the 1997 drama film Titanic which is often used to caption photos of people or animals laying down in an alluring pose.
The phrase was first used in a scene from the 1997 film Titanic starring Leonardo DiCaprio and Kate Winslet. After seeing nude drawings Jack Dawson (DiCaprio) had done, Rose (Winslet) tells him, “Jack, I want you to draw me like one of your French girls” (shown below).
The earliest known use of the quote for comedic effect can be traced to an entry in a Moviefone caption contest for the superhero film Iron Man in 2008, which paired the phrase with a photo of Tony Stark (played by Robert Downey Jr.) showing off an arc reactor mounted in his chest to Obadiah Stane (played by Jeff B shown below). The first image macro instance featuring the phrase was a LOLcat image posted to I Can Haz Cheezburger on May 4th, 2008.
The phrase did not gain much traction until years later on January 7th, 2011, when Tumblr user meguhime added the caption on a photo of a plump pug dog (shown below) originally taken by Flickr user mylulabelles. In less than 24 hours, the post had received more than 11,000 notes.