英语作文网《How Much I've ...

爱阅读的空间2014英语高考满分作文|智慧熊Dear Sir/Madam,
I am a student in China and I plan to go to Britain to attend a summer school during the vacation. I’ve seen your ad, and I’d like to know something more about your six-week English course.①First, when will the course start and how many class hours are there per week?②Besides, I wish there would not be too many students in a class.③
I’d also like to know how much I have to pay for the course and whether accommodation is included.④Would there be a host family or university dormitory?⑤
I’m looking forward to your early reply.⑥
Yours faithfully
名师精评:
本文突出的亮点是:要点齐全,语言地道,表达流畅,圆满完成了写作任务;本文开头向对方作了自我介绍,然后陈述了自己暑期的打算。接着用I’ve seen your ad, and I’d like to know something more about your six-week English course.一句作为过渡,引出要问的几个问题;使用特殊疑问句和宾语从句,依次针对试题中标出的5个问题进行了提问;First,Besides的使用使文章前后连贯,富有逻辑性。
提分要点:
本句直奔主题,交代写信的目的,词汇more的使用,具有高度的概括性,巧妙地引出下文所要提出的问题。
本句中序数词first的使用,使语言干练,具有条理性;连词and 很自然地连接两个疑问句,显示了考生娴熟的语言运用能力。
过渡词besides加强了句子之间的逻辑关系,使文章层次分明;wish一词委婉地表达了考生的要求,运用准确、恰当。
本句是对课程费用的咨询,考生适当增加了细节“住宿费是否包含在内”,既充实了文章内容,又为下文埋下了伏笔,构思巧妙。
本句中考生一改常规的表达方式,并不是直接提问住宿类型,而是巧妙地用连词or连接两种住宿类型,使问题更加具体化,写作技巧高人一筹。
诚恳地表达愿望,完美收尾。
积累卡片:
1. attend 参加
3. besides 除此之外,还……
would like to do 想要做……
pay for 为……而付钱
accommodation
host family 寄宿家庭
university dormitory 大学宿舍
I’ve seen your ad, and I’d like to know something more about your six-week English course. 我已经看过贵校登的广告了,我想要了解更多有关你们开设的为期六周的英语课程。
I’d also like to know how much I have to pay for the course and whether accommodation is included.
我也很想知道这门课程的费用,以及是否包含住宿费用。
Would there be a host family or university dormitory?
我们是住在寄宿家庭还是大学宿舍呢?初三英语作文:How I’ve changed
来源:评论: 点击:发布日期: 23:47:51